Oh No, I’m Old

I just attended an informational event for a program that I graduated from in 2005.  I was there as an alumni to answer any questions.

I remember years ago when I was at a similar informational.  There were alumni in attendance then, scattered around the room with their name badges professing their accomplishments.  They all seemed to know each other and exuded this confidence that I assumed was from success.  They had job titles that didn’t make sense.  I had no idea what they really did.  I was fresh-faced and enthusiastic about embarking on my new adventure.  They seemed old seasoned and settled.

I’m that alum now.  That is sooo scary.  When did that happen?!?!

Leave a Reply

