Foster Care: WE ARE CERTIFIED!

This is a couple of weeks late but we have received our letter in the mail, we have a number and so we are certified!  So that partially accounts for my my fervor to get the nursery done.  The day before we received our letter, the agency called Wood to see if he was interested in a baby boy.  He directed the call to me, I never received it but we would have said no anyway.  I think he was just so surprised he didn’t know what to do.  LOL.

In any case, it has been quiet since then which has me wondering, are there no little black girls that need a home?  Why have we received NO calls  Don’t they want us?   Well, I’ll just continue schooshing this nursery until a child shows up.

Leave a Reply

