Fido’s Forever Family

I was scrolling through WordPress looking for adoption/infertility blogs written by black folks….surely I can’t be the ONLY one.  Anyway, what really bothered me was that I kept coming up on all these pet blogs that were tagged adoption.  I even found posts proclaiming that a dog has found their “forever family.” This was kind of disturbing to me.  Seems like there should be a a completely different terminology for adoption of pets.  Am I the only one weirded out by that?

One thought on “Fido’s Forever Family

  1. Totally weird….I just found your blog last night. It took some serious internet digging to find a woman that looks like me with your foster care adoption journey . I’m so happy you’ve created this space. I’ve also added your podcast and it is very addictive and informative. Thank you, thank you, thank you…

Leave a Reply

