Where are all the black women that adopt?

As Bear and I continue on the fertility road, I’ve been doing more and more research on adoption.  Most of my “research” has consisted of  periodically checking on the forums at adoption.com (http://forums.adoption.com/) and reading blogs from the beginning.  I swear, some of these women are so great at writing, I feel like I have to go back to the first entry and read everything to date.  Is that weird?

I really am looking for black women that blog about infertility and adoption.  I have looked all over the interwebs and can’t find a single blog.  If someone happens along on this blog, I would appreciate it if you would send the link.  Black women need to share their stories.

2 thoughts on “Where are all the black women that adopt?

    • I agree. It is difficult to decide exactly how deep to go on a blog sometimes. I see so many white women that have adopted blogging about their experiences, showing pictures of their families, talking about the ups and downs. I know the blogosphere is significantly smaller for black women but it would be nice to find someone going through the same journey. I appreciate creoleindc blogging about her IVF journey. It just makes it easier to know you are not alone. I might just have to be that one. *shrug*

Leave a Reply

